Agnostic.com
5 19

If I have to explain this then we probably can't be friends

glennlab 9 May 25
You must be a member of this group before commenting. Join Group

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

5 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Let's really mess things up!

phxbillcee Level 9 May 25, 2021

As a dancer, I do know.

MsKathleen Level 8 May 25, 2021

I don’t get it.
I don’t really want an explanation either.
I don’t have the hubris to pretend to know what I don’t.

waltz is 3/4 time, 4/4 is the more common time

As a drummer I know exactly what it means. Most popular music is in four/four time, and waltzes are in 3/4 time.

@Sticks48 I suck at music. I like music but everyone is ignorant about something, and music is my Achilles heel conceptually, artistically, rhythmically and tonally.
I do sing, alone, very alone, and badly, profoundly badly.

@Willow_Wisp I can't sing at all. My brother can sing, write , and play guitar. He was with Willie Nelson publishing years ago. I actually owe him for the life I wanted and have lived for most of my adult life. Even though you didn't get it we can be friends. 🙂

@Sticks48 Thank you, I need friends.

@Willow_Wisp You are welcome. As I said, I appreciate the things you say. Your humor is right up my alley.

I'm pretty sure we can still be friends.

@Willow_Wisp practice self-compassion. You don't "suck at" music, you just don't know a whole lot about it!
[self-compassion.org]

@altschmerz Well, music is just one subject of many where I've accomplished nothing, which in an odd way is a bit of an accomplishment in and of itself.

@Willow_Wisp I can't judge, since I have also accomplished nothing in many subjects!

😃😄😀😅

bobwjr Level 9 May 25, 2021

♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Pralina1 Level 8 May 25, 2021